Weekly training recap: CIM Week 5

A mellow week = short recap!

Mon: Rest.

Tues: Easy run, 2x around Lake Merritt. Lately I’ve noticed that my first mile is much slower than the rest of my run. Guess I’m finally getting the concept of warming up?
Stats: 6 miles @ 10:23/mile

Wed: Since the YMCA is closed, I did the P90X yoga workout at home.
Stats: 60 min yoga

Thurs: Had 6 miles on the calendar, but I also had to save some energy for a 10K on Saturday. My problem is that I set out on a new route, not knowing that it was actually a 7.5-8 mile loop. Oops. I made myself stop after 7 miles and walked the rest of the way home.
Stats: 7.0 miles @ 11:17/mile (~375 feet elevation gain)

Fri: Rest.

Sat: Drag-N-Fly 10K! Race recap coming soon.
Stats: 0.25 warm-up + 6.6 miles @ 11:19/mile; 1/25 AG, 58/160 overall

Sun: Went to the Berkeley YMCA to do some cross-training.
Stats: 30 min biking + 12 min StairMaster + 15 min rowing maching + dips, chin-ups, sit-ups, and stretching = ~60+ minutes

WEEKLY TOTAL: Target 19 miles/ Actual 19.85 miles + 120 min cross training
How I feel about it: My runs and workouts weren’t particularly strong, but it was supposed to be a drop-down/rest week anyway. I did manage to win my age group on Saturday, so that’s pretty cool. A-

About

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in CIM, Training
4 comments on “Weekly training recap: CIM Week 5
  1. Roserunner says:

    I’m good at the extra slow warm up mile too….but it drags down my average pace when I have an awesome run!

  2. Nicole says:

    Wins are always fun. Looking forward to the recap!

Leave a Reply

Howdy! Welcome to my blog!

follow us in feedly
Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other followers

RaceRaves
On the docket…
Archives
Categories
