Pardon the delay…

Hi there! Just a quick update to let y’all know that I haven’t fallen off the earth. Sunday was a busy day, starting at 4am and ending at 11:30 pm. There was the half-marathon in the morning (official time: 2:00:37), a gourmet, post-race bday lunch at Mustards Grill, a much-needed nap, and bday drinks with friends. Yesterday, the Gypsy Runner and I moved in together (!!) with the excellent help of his parents and our friend Mike. All of the heavy lifting and stairs somehow alleviated the post-race soreness. Weird. Needless to say, I slept very well last night.

Due to the change of address and to the incompetence of/never-ending problems with AT&T, we do not have internet yet and may not for a few days. So here I am, typing away on my tiny iPhone screen. Hopefully this will be somewhat coherent.

Anyway! Just wanted to say that the recaps (weekly training and Healdsburg) will be up ASAP. Thanks for your patience! In the meantime, enjoy this photo of me and AEW post-Healdsburg!

20121016-131133.jpg

About

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in random
7 comments on “Pardon the delay…
  1. aewills says:

    I hope the move went well..all that lifting and bending and stair climbing right after a race..yikes! Good luck with the internet wrangling and other such chores–that stuff can be such a pain.

    • Jen says:

      Yes, thanks for the well-wishes. The move is 95% done and we finally have internet (yay!), but I still have to clean my old apt (boo!).

  2. Cathryn says:

    That must be the longest, busiest birthday ever! Congrats again on the lovely new PR and it was so much fun starting the race with you! And ooooh how exciting about you and the Gypsy Runner!!

  3. Angela says:

    What a great day for you!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Howdy! Welcome to my blog!

follow us in feedly
Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other followers

RaceRaves
On the docket…
Archives
Categories
