Weekly training recap: 3/18/13

Get ready for the shortest weekly recap yet! This week was all about taking it easy and resting before the Oakland Half.

Mon: REST.

Tues: 1 mile warm-up, 1 mile of fartlek intervals, 1 mile easy-medium, short cool-down. Some Garmin issues, so pace is approximate.
Stats: 3.2 miles @ 10:07/mile + 30 min stretching/rolling

Wed: 45 min core + PT exercises/stretching/rolling

Thurs: The plan was: 1 mile warm up, 1 mile race pace, 1 mile medium effort, the rest cool down. I ended up running the race pace mile a tad too fast (8:56) — I made a mental note to not go out too fast during the race. (*foreshadowing*)
Stats: 3.3 miles @ 9:47/mile + 30 min stretching/rolling

FriLast run before the Oakland Half. 3 easy miles around the lake without my Garmin.
Stats: 3.3 miles @ ~10:09/mile + 30 min stretching/rolling

Sat: 30 min stretching/rolling

SunOakland Half Marathon! 2:04:26 official time (course record). Rankings: 99/310 AG, 532/1980 F; 1250/3258 overall. Recap coming soon.
Stats: 13.3 miles @ 9:21/mile + 20 min stretching/rolling

WEEKLY TOTAL: 23.3 miles + 3+ hours strengthening/PT/stretching
How I felt about it: Felt good leading up to the race, but did not execute my race plan very well.

About

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Training
4 comments on “Weekly training recap: 3/18/13
  1. Dominick S. says:

    Check it out, you beat 66% of your gender! This recap better be filled with positives (and a little negative since we all need discontent to turn into motivation for our NEXT race)!

Leave a Reply

Howdy! Welcome to my blog!

follow us in feedly
Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other followers

RaceRaves
On the docket…
  • I love my sisters. They give me their honest opinions with my best interest at heart - even if it's not always the "nicest" thing. 2 hours ago
  • @emmyjane1 For me it was the grandma and whenever she did anything brave 😭 9 hours ago
  • @reallyhillary Yeah, I think I will run in my neighborhood instead of driving somewhere. Maybe run/walk if I'm not feeling great. Thanks! 1 day ago
  • I'm sick (feeling ok but congested). Should I: 1 day ago
  • RT @IjeomaOluo: Y'all. I've never tweeted anything else where so many dudes clamored up to be exhibit a https://t.co/fJGtzkRrRY 2 days ago
Archives
Categories
