Foster City 10-Miler/5K

As most of you know, I’m a planner.  There are still 2 months left in 2013, but I’m already looking ahead to 2014 to figure out next year’s race schedule.  So when Corrigan Sports, the organizers of my beloved Oakland Half Marathon, announced a new Bay Area race series, I was intrigued.

From their website:

The Inaugural Foster City 10-Miler/5k will take place on Sunday, January 12. This will kick off the first of a series of Bay Area 10-Milers in 2014. The Foster City 10-miler features scenic views of San Francisco Bay and should get your new year started in the right direction.

All runners will get a performance apparel shirt, water, electrolytes, assorted snacks and complimentary beer.

And I repeat: complimentary beer.

The timing of the Foster City 10-Miler is perfect way to kickstart 2014 and to get my marathon training for Big Sur off on the right foot.  Plus, I’ve been meaning to explore places to run beyond the East Bay and this race will give me a great opportunity to do so.  Inaugural races are always kinda tricky, but having run the Oakland Half Marathon twice, I’m confident that Corrigan Sports will orchestrate a fun and well-organized event.

To sweeten the pot, Corrigan Sports has provided me with a special 10% off code (JLEE) to share with my readers.  FYI, the next price increase is on Dec 1, 2013, and the 10% off code expires on Jan 1, 2014, so register soon!  Hope to see you on January 12th in Foster City!

Foster City Waterfront (not guaranteed to be part of the race course)

Foster City Waterfront (not guaranteed to be part of the race course!) – source

Full disclosure: in exchange for race promotion via discount code distribution, I have been given a free race entry to the Foster City 10-Miler.  All opinions are my own.

About

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in random
9 comments on “Foster City 10-Miler/5K
  1. Cathryn says:

    Oh you minx, just as I’d decided not to run this one! These are the streets I run every week – the course is good and flat as a pancake so you should get a good time! I shall have another think about it. Glad you’re doing it – we need to meet up afterwards anyway, no matter whether I run or not!

  2. kimretta says:

    10-mile SERIES? That is so exciting — I was just thinking there weren’t enough 10-milers in the Bay Area, and here we are! I am probably being talked into doing a different race that day, but I haven’t registered yet, so this is definitely on my radar….

    • Jen says:

      Yeah, it is pretty exciting, isn’t it? I love all of the new races popping up around the Bay Area in the last year or so. I’ve never done a 10-miler before, so I’m quite excited! Hope you decide to run this one — would be great to finally meet you!

  3. Dominick S. says:

    I caught that Big Sur business. Sayyyy whaaaat.

  4. I haven’t run a 10-miler, but it sounds like a great distance to race and also a gorgeous location!

    • Jen says:

      This is my first 10-miler! I’ve often thought that 10 miles was the perfect distance — especially during mile 9 of a half marathon. 😉 Hopefully the weather will be nice.

  5. […] I wanted to run this race & Goals: Discussed here and […]

Leave a Reply

Howdy! Welcome to my blog!

follow us in feedly
Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 339 other followers

RaceRaves
On the docket…

11/5/17 – Alameda Holiday Kick Off 5K
12/9/17 – Great America Run & Ride (save 15% with code GARUNTANG15)

2/5/18 – Kaiser SF Half Marathon

Archives
Categories
