BRANCHING Out

OaklandRunningFestival-LogoI’m excited to announce that I’ve been selected as a “Branch” (aka race ambassador) for the Oakland Running Festival! The Oakland Half Marathon in 2012 was what started me on my running journey – a major turning point in my life. The 2016 ORF will be my 5th consecutive year participating in the event. I still haven’t decided which distance to register for, however. Currently, I’m trying to decide between the half marathon, the marathon relay, or the Run the Town Challenge (5K followed by the half marathon). Regardless of the distance, I know the after party is going to be the most fun post-race event in the Bay Area!

The one and only Crazy Cat Ladies!

The Crazy Cat Ladies at the 2015 Oakland Marathon Relay.

Anyway, if you already know which distance you want to register for, sign up with code JLEE to save 15% on your entry fee! Prices go $10 at midnight tonight (sorry about the late post).

Hope to see you in Oakland on March 20th!

About

Howdy! My name is Jen and I live in the San Francisco Bay Area. I like to eat, run, and blog, but not usually at the same time.

Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “BRANCHING Out
  1. jess says:

    I love ORF! I only ran two years – the half in 2014 and of course as a CCL in the marathon relay in 2015. Bummed I can’t be there to run it with you! Congrats on being identified as a branch!

  2. Jan says:

    That’s exciting! You will be a great ambassador.

Leave a Reply

Howdy! Welcome to my blog!

follow us in feedly
Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 331 other followers

RaceRaves
On the docket…
Archives
Categories
